A Real Conversation?

Oh, yes, and that’s exactly what I want this blog to be. A conversation about writing, editing, reading, and learning. Always learning. While I feel at the top of my game right now, that does not account for what will be coming up beyond the turnpike.

There is no greater tool for expanding education than the perspective of a perfect stranger. You know that conversation way too personal for good manners but it is always happening at the bar, or the hair salon, or on the bus. Some odd piece of information creates a maelstrom of conversation and before you know it–background dump. Never asked for, never rebuffed–even when halitosis rears its ugly head. At that point, you’re lost, trapped in the story. You have to know, even if you have to hold your breath til the end…

That’s the conversation I’m striking with you all, hopefully…

Just about editing, working, being an editor (screw what everyone else says!), and trying to figure out just how to breakout in this crazy game of the entrepreneurial proofreader…

So, if you have some grammar, editing, spelling, writing questions, ask them!  I’ll answer them! Maybe if I see the same question popping up more than once, I’ll write a blog about it.

Looking forward to hearing from you! 😀

 

