Have you heard of Buzz Books?

In this week’s “Enjoy!,” an entertainment insert in The Joplin Globe, I heard about something I’ve never heard of before… Buzz Books.

Have any of you ever heard of these? Six hundred-plus pages of excerpts from 30 up-and-coming new releases in the literary world, crossing the genres: literary fiction, debut fiction, commercial fiction, nonfiction, memoirs, young adult and children’s books. Lee Duran, a regular “Enjoy!” book columnist for The Globe, mentions its availability at Amazon.com and BarnesandNoble.com. As long as you can utilize ebook editions, these links take you to a FREE edition of this year’s Buzz Books. Duran states “[t]he book was inspired by the annual spring gathering of the Book Expo America (BEA) convention.” I would have provided a link to her actual article but it hasn’t been posted to The Globe‘s site yet. You can find more about entertainment in the Joplin/Branson and expanded Four-State Area, including more from Lee Duran, by checking back through the “Enjoy!” link above.

I picked it up at Amazon, because I have the Kindle for PC app on my desktop. As soon as it loads, I’ll be eating this sampler platter of literature up! 😀 And don’t you laugh at my PC ineptitude! 🙂

Enjoy!

