#NaNoWriMo Day 10: Adding a New Character

NaNoWriMo Banner 11.1.14

So, still plowing through the second story. Today needed to be a shorter writing day because I really have to do the dishes and the dogs need a good bathing while the weather is quasi-warm. They’re Chihuahuas and I don’t like to make them needlessly cold. So, I’ve gotten through the effort of introducing Vivienne’s lady friend, and that was a solid enough goal to reach for the day, I think.

Arabella Woodgrave is Vivienne’s Achilles’s Heel. She breaks her, but in the best possible way because she breaks her out of her mother’s hold. After a particularly grueling year in Mother’s presence (and a pretty shitty birthday present), Arabella arrives on Vivi’s doorstep and the young woman is flustered to say the least. Her thoughts and sentiments aren’t nearly as clear as they were yesterday, and I believe Miss Woodgrave is to blame. Seeking out a story Vivi didn’t write, she arrives to whisk the young woman away–but for what? If she isn’t really a book publisher, how did she find Vivi? How did she know about her?

I guess we’ll have to find out tomorrow… I’ll post something a little later to boost all my November Novelists’ spirits.

At 1,430 words today, I wrote 400 words less than yesterday, but I’ve already passed tomorrow’s word count goal and my daily average is still hanging out in the 1800s.

How are all of you doing so far?

Total Word Count, so far: 18,452/50,000

One thought on “#NaNoWriMo Day 10: Adding a New Character

Comments are closed.