#NaNoWriMo Day 15: End of the First Day

NaNoWriMo Banner 11.1.14

So, Vivi and Arabella have reached the end of their first day together. I think their story is finally winding down to an end. I won’t be able to detail their entire 5-year span together, but I think we’re getting to a point where I can really start to summarize and reach the real climax–when Vivi’s mother rescues and then institutionalizes her. Though, it seems like Vivi might be a victim of fate, because she doesn’t really seem to have an addiction to anything other than Arabella right now. I think her mother “saving” her from Arabella might be keeping them apart permanently. But… I don’t know yet, honestly. Right now, Vivi and Arabella both are surprising me with the revelations I’ve had today.

This story is definitely wider and deeper than Colleen’s, by far. And now that the sexual tension is set, the end of their first day is here, I can see an ending in sight. This may be the longest story of the bunch, but I kinda hope not. I’m already working out plot lines–in my head, no outlining, not yet, anyway–for the other girls in the therapy group, and the other day we got a little revelation about Lilith’s attacker: “the eternally undead kind” is how she referenced it.

Oooh! I know, I’m getting excited, too!

I wrote 2,745 words today, keeping my daily word average over 1900. I’m well beyond Day 17’s count goal, and I’m beginning to think this collection is going to be a long one! 🙂

How are all of you doing so far?

Total Word Count, so far: 29,611/50,000

