#NaNoWriMo Day 16: Looking Toward the End of the Tunnel

NaNoWriMo Banner 11.1.14

So, even Vivienne said it herself today, there isn’t much more to the rest of the story, but there will definitely be “a little bit of action” before she starts to summarize. I think I might actually know Arabella’s nature now, and she’s reaching out into ghostly realms by “following Vivi home.” We’ll see their second day together, and then Vivi will summarize the five years that follow. Though, she still doesn’t understand why five years had to be endured, she understands that “for some creatures, in some times, five years is just enough time to build a solid foundation of trust.”

Because she “had to accept [Arabella’s] true form”, they were merely working on “Fate’s timetable.”

We had a brief interjection from Lilith and girls during today’s writing, because Mama Lil was worried about it being kinda late. Though, none of the girls seemed sleepy at all. But Vivi did need some water (and to reveal some pertinent info), so the break was totally worth it.

Though I’m sad to see this story end, I can’t wait to move on to the next ones.

I wrote 2,211 words today, boosting my daily word average to 1,988. I can’t believe I’m within 20,000 words of winning, and the way these scenes are flying out of my fingertips, I don’t see those totals going down any time soon.

How are all of you doing so far?

Total Word Count, so far: 31,822/50,000

