#NaNoWriMo Day 24: Winning

Winner-2014-Web-Banner-NaNoWriMo

I validated the part of my short story collection that is complete and returned a count of 53,689! Whoo!

And Vivi’s story is finished! Whoo!

This has been such a blast, and I hope that you are all doing well and sticking with it [they are basically the same thing!]. Writing a novel is no easy feat, and having this every year lets me stretch my writing fingers, while the other 11 months of the year I’m a very happy reader and editor!

I do plan to continue this collection to its conclusion, and I’ll post updates here whenever I do. I’m already setting up the next storyteller, and getting the ladies ready for one more story before turning in for the night. I also plan to post more advice pieces for the rest of the month, to keep all my fellow November Novelists motivated! 🙂

I wrote 5,699 words today, to end with a 2,237 average daily word count.

How are all of you doing so far?

Total Word Count, so far: 53,689/50,000

