Authors Publish | 9 Quotes from #Bradbury on #Writing

Source: Issue 96/Authors Publish Magazine
Source: Issue 96/Authors Publish Magazine

This has always been one of my favorite Bradbury quotes. I personally love being a student and going back to school is always in the back of mind as an option, for any reason and any occasion. I only wish it were free, but then I reflect on Mr. Bradbury here. I know I could afford multiple trips to the library every week, and everything I want to learn about is there. Philosophy, Folklore, and, hell, Library Science, is even there. All I have to do is pick up a book! Click the image to see Bradbury’s other eight quotes, you won’t regret it!

2 thoughts on “Authors Publish | 9 Quotes from #Bradbury on #Writing

  1. Bradbury is one of my all-time favorite authors and these quotes are awesome. I must say, I think my favorite quote from him comes from his book Zen in the Art of Writing: talking about his refusal to write the way everyone else writes, he says, “I have never listened to anyone who criticized my taste in space travel, sideshows or gorillas. When this occurs, I pack up my dinosaurs and leave the room.”

Comments are closed.